thumbnail.jfif
Book Reviews.png
IMG_3750.JPG

Thank you Mia!

5 Stars.png

Every so often I get wonderful messages from children (and adults) who are reading the book. Sometimes they are letters, messages or reviews on Amazon or other sites, but 5 year old Mia decided to send me a video message telling me how much she is enjoying the story and she is only on page 98!

You can enjoy her message here - how wonderful is this.

I hope one day I get to meet Mia who is, of course, now a member of the Lord Ted Fan Club!

And here is Mia, on her way to school, receiving her thank you letter, Lord Ted Fan Club certificate and Lord Ted Fan Club badge.

Apparently she 'may' have told her teacher that I am coming to visit - so we will just have to sort that visit out won't we!

Thank you Mia!!!

Mia.jpg
5 Stars.png

Fantastic debut!

From start to finish Poppy, Lord Ted and her adventure in The First Summer, had me intrigued, smiling and laughing. A beautifully written book, which makes you smile, remembering your own childhood, time with your children and grandparents and those many times you dreamt that things like this would really happen.
Characters which capture your heart fill the pages and drift you along with them.
For a debut book this has been an absolute joy to share with my class of 8 year olds who devoured it! So engaging and a source of many discussions, letters, blogs, drawings, predictions and even music appreciation as they found music to suit the characters. A real gem. Can't wait for the next book!

 

UK Amazon on 22 July 2021

5 Stars.png

Charming Story for young readers

My 5 year old loved hearing this story read aloud to her at bedtime.

 

US Amazon on 22 September 2021

5 Stars.png

A fantastic read!

 

A fantastic read from start to finish, The Adventures of Poppy and Lord Ted took me right back to my childhood and brought back lots of happy memories.
The book is well written with a brilliant storyline, making it difficult to put down at the end of each chapter as you really want to find out what happens next.
Perfect to read to younger children or for older children to read themselves. Hope to see a sequel soon as the author really has excelled with his first book.

 

UK Amazon 27 August 2021

5 Stars.png

Brilliant!

 

What a wonderful book!

Each chapter had depth and detail for a child to fully absorb themselves into the story.
Poppy is a lucky girl to have such great grandparents and Lord Ted of course!
Can't wait for the next adventures.

 

UK Amazon 20 September 2021

5 Stars.png

A wonderful debut

This is a really enjoyable read. A magical adventure with laughs along the way. Through Poppy and Lord Ted we are given a window into a world of wonder, with bickering fairies and helpful talking ducks. The backdrop of Poppy’s relationship with her grandparents gives a real warmth to the story and it’s through that lens that Poppy explores her own developing moral code. I can’t wait to read the next instalment.

 

Waterstones and UK Amazon on 12 August 2021

5 Stars.png

Just Brilliant!

 

I bought this book for my 10 year old nephew and he absolutely loved it. It’s a really great story, so well written for all ages to enjoy. Really hoping the author writes another Poppy adventure soon.

 

UK Amazon 7 August 2021

5 Stars.png

Great adventure book!

 

Great book that makes an easy and entertaining read - even to my 9 year old who reads more German than English books! Superb story with adventures on the same lines as the famous Enid Blyton books - looking forward to reading the next one! Highly recommended for children and even for adults who want to fall back into their childhood days!

 

Germany Amazon on 30 August 2021

5 Stars.png

A magical story with so many fantastical characters met along the way.

Very sweet.

 

Lots of fantasy with levels of magical characters met along the way as Poppy and Lord Ted journey together.

UK Amazon on 25 September 2021

5 Stars.png

Simply Brilliant

 

What a wonderful tale with lovely characters. A wonderful escape with a touch of realism and plot twists to keep engaging you in the story. Looking forward to further adventures of Poppy and Lord Teddington.

 

US Amazon on 23 August 2021

5 Stars.png

Wonderful!

 

What a wonderful read. The story is exciting all the way through with great characters adding mystery and adventure as we go – if only every childhood could be like this. I could not recommend this book highly enough for all young readers; it has everything from fairies to the royal family – I am looking forward to the wedding (spoiler alert) in the next book – let’s hope that is published soon!

 

Germany Amazon on 12 August 2021

5 Stars.png

A brilliant debut novel

The heart-warming tale of a young girl, Poppy, and her summer spent with her grandparents. She is introduced to Lord Ted and they embark on many wonderful adventures. With a little bit of magic and the importance of a good moral code, this is the perfect bedtime read.
A joy to read, I eagerly await the next adventure.

 

Waterstones on 15 August 2021

5 Stars.png

My niece loved this book!

 

Brilliant present for my niece. Well received. Highly recommend this for children of all ages.

 

UK Amazon on 13 August 2021